Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

My niece, Phoebe

Aged 15 (or maybe 14) and a credit to her mum (big sister Kim).

I was trying to get a smoke effect here, but I struggled a bit with custom brushes, a technique that I haven't used before and I didn't have time to blend the different parts of the image properly, but I feel I know what needs to be done and could produce something better next time.

Very good Indian meal last night, so Tim was vindicated in his choice of restaurant. This is now in my top 3 Indian restaurants, 2 pricy and offering the better food and 1 average cost and offering decent food. The 2 good uns both suffer from poor patronage. I'm not sure if that is because they have not been around so long or because we Brits generally (1) expect an Indian meal to be a cheap option and (2) expect it to be what we consider to be normal Indian dishes. We maybe can't cope with dishes with names and ingredients we don't recognize.If this is the case, then it's a shame. Tim had a paneer starter last night that was gorgeous. I'm definitely having that next time.

There is an electric charging point outside the restaurant for electric cars. First time I've ever seen one, and it rather amused me. I could imagine the owner sitting in the restaurant late enjoying some after dinner drinks and sending a text to his wife explaining that he can't come home yet because the car isn't charged. A licence to stay out late :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.