Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Birthday BBQ tomorrow

And I'm fairly confident that at some point in the evening we will play Jungle Speed (again). It's a manic game anyway, but playing it outside in failing light should be even more chaotic.

Took the day off work today. Apart from bank holidays, this was my first day off this year and it felt so good. It never fails to amaze me how quickly a days vacation passes though. Dropped the car off to have the brakes repaired, met a new letting agent for the house, had lunch with some old colleagues, and that was it, 3:30. Whilst I look forward to retiring one day, if the days are going to go that quick, it feels like shortening your life. That doesn't sound quite so good.

Family round for a birthday breakfast tomorrow morning - a long standing tradition though the numbers are dwindling. If I'm really lucky I will get a call from the wandering offspring, or at least an email. I won't hold my breath though - they have terrible memories for birthdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.