A fork in the road

Picture 4 in DDW's props challenge, the prop this week being a road fork. I'm not the first person to do this one, but as Frank famously sang, 'I did it my way'. He had a lovely voice did Mr Bruno.

Been a while since I've had a rant, so here goes - gastric bands on the NHS for obese people. WT Fork. They suggest this in the same week that I read that women with breast cancer are being denied a life saving drug that costs £4 a day. You know the reason don't you? It's bean counters; bloody accountants (sorry dwalletta). They have determined that it makes economic sense to save fatties but not to save women with breast cancer. Burn them at the stake I say, having used estate agents as kindling.

Oh, and whilst I'm on a roll, they also plan to reduce the eligibility for a free gastric band from a BMI of 35 to a BMI of 30. Have they looked around? I suspect that means that half the population of this country is eligible. You won't be able to get near a hospital for the queues.

It really doesn't need to be so complex as BMI calculations and gastric bands. If a man standing naked can't see his little fella when casting his eyes downwards, he is obese. That's the test simplified, and as for the cure, simply narrow the doorways to pubs and fast food restaurants. That'll keep them out until they are slim enough to pass through the doorway, and so the cycle begins again. It's a self regulating control mechanism. Genius. I'm off to the patent office.

P.S. I've just seen the flaw in my newly proposed obesity test for men. They won't tackle the obesity, they will simply demand their right to a penis extension. You've got to admire the ingenuity of the British male when it comes to avoiding hard work or commitment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.