Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Debbie Engel, a reluctant subject caught off guard

Debbie doesn't like having her photo taken, but I captured this shot from the other end of the table and I think it is a lovely picture. Shows a woman enjoying herself with friends, and who can ask for more than that out of life.

For some mad reason that I have yet to fathom out, I invited friends to our house for a BBQ on my birthday. Nothing wrong with spending time with friends, but tying yourself to the supermarket and kitchen when you should be relaxing and being spoilt by others is a form of madness. I'm accused of being a control freak. I deny it of course, but maybe that's why i did this - I like to be in control, even when I should be sitting back and letting others take the lead. They say the first step to being cured is to recognize that you have an issue. I posted a picture of a mug to a Whats App group that we all belong to. It was a mug with the saying 'I'm not a control freak. i just happen to know what's best for everyone else'. On this evidence, I'm clearly on the way to being cured.

London tomorrow. Dinner at the brasserie in the OXO tower. My main present from Diana. Looking forward to it very much - the girl did good :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.