Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Blue Girl

I love the travelling days, you get to see such wonderful scenery although it vanishes quick and you usually can't stop to blip it. Today was great in that we were mostly off motorway and the scenery gradually changed from the rugged hills of Lozere to the flowing hills and fields of Lot and the woods of Tarn et Garonne. I didn't get a blip on the journey but once in this lovely campsite about which I'll tell you more tomorrow, the first thing to greet us were these beautiful damselflies. I'm not very good on insects so I don't know what they are but I suspect they're pretty common. They're common round here anyway! No macro lens so it's taken with my 28-300 so only so so.

After today's long drive, I'm looking forward to a drink and supper in the restaurant here on site.

Au revoir for now and bon appetite!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.