Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Little et Large

We got up a bit earlier than usual in order to get a look round the shops before they close for lunch. We would probably have both bought a pair of shoes in a nice little shop by the Porte Chanelles but there were several people waiting and a drunk was taking up the proprietors time. It was a shame to see everyone leaving at twelve o'clock. I hope some of them were able to return later.

Whilst having lunch the sky got darker and we could hear rumbles of thunder so we headed back towards the campsite. As we crossed the river we noticed a number of large birds coming over. Griffon vultures, I imagine, I took some shots but only having my little camera, I didn't get anything very clear but they certainly have all the hallmarks of a Griffons and a huge number of them.

We got a bit wet before getting back to the campsite and took shelter in one of the outside buidings while huge drops of rain and hail came down. This is a grand place for thunder and lightning, it seems to have been the order of the day every afternoon since we arrived and it seems to be building up for more at the moment.

Today's blip is an architectural oddity, two houses on the same land of such different sizes and character.

We move on again tomorrow. It will be Bastille Day on Sunday and we're unsure of how busy things are going to be. We've booked into a campsite in Lot et Garonne to see us over that period and I'll hope to blip from there tomorrow!

Thanks everyone for your comments on my blips. Internet seems to be quite good but as I have to come out and sit in the salle de commun, it's not ideal for spending much time as I might otherwise. We'll see what the next place brings us!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.