Labrador Bay

I've been meaning to come here for a long time but I've been put off by the fact that the council charges money to stop here. Beautiful views and an RSPB reserve but it seems wrong to charge even if it isn't a huge amount.

The sea has been a beautiful colour with a fresh wind on it and I had to go through a pretty stile which would have made a blip another day. When I saw the barley beyond though, that had to be it. Cirl Buntings are the speciality here but I didn't see one today. They have Dartmoor ponies keeping the grass cropped and they were staying out of sight too. Mind you I didn't stay long and I think I'll make sure to come back on a future occasion and have a better explore.

Is it Thursday already. It's acoustic jam night then but I'll catch up soon.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.