Brotographer

By Brotographer

Funky Strobes & Bye Bye Barcelona

Early wake up in our room. Quick, get over the bad feels from last night and PACK IT ALL UP. Somehow, everything went pretty smoothly and I was taking a nap in the sun by the time we were all on the terrace ready by 10. Off to Cosmo Caixa! That's the science museum on the Ronda de Dalt. Photo is taken from there. Shane, Elliott, Andy, Kai, Dave and me had a good time playing with science experiments and staring at giant FISH! Why can't the fish see anything? Because we have both the fisheyes! Quality joke from Shaney, which literally came out of nowhere.

Today it's boiling in Barcelona, as it should have been this whole week. But walking the flowery sloped streets of Sarria is always enjoyable and I revisited some of the old neighborhoods around Bonanova where I used to chill with the tennis friends, as we made our way to the metro. We made it back to Glories, for some Pans and I bought some dried sausage and queso manchego from Carrefour before heading back to the hostel. I couldn't leave without bringing some of Spain back with me you know.

And then we were off. To be honest, Barcelona passed by really smoothly. Contrary to what I expected, it was incredibly easy to say goodbye and slide out of there, simply because for once I absolutely feel like I made the most of my time there. It's contradictory, but maybe it's the feeling that I know I'll be back, which retrospectively made it so painless to leave. Not that I don't miss it, but it's all good. I do regret not being able to meet up with some old friends. It was the only downside of being so involved in the tour committee really, as I only got around to messaging my friends on Thursday. By then, it was too late to organize anything, considering I only had access to facebook at the hostel. I promised Juan and Alex from tennis I'd see them next time I'm around though, and I'll probably message some of the others who are still in bcn as well!

Overall, I'm glad we went to Barcelona, and I think I managed to convey a lot of my love for the city to the people who I hung out with throughout the days. My absolute highlight was street photography in barrio gotico, something which I ended up doing everyday but the Sitges and Montserrat days. Quite fitting that that was my highlight, seeing as it was Photosoc tour after all.

Anyways, to all the Barcelona people: I really hope you enjoyed tour, it was an absolute pleasure to spend it with you guys and see you all so happy! Big shout out to tour leader Andy, I think we made for a good team, considering our sometimes contrasting opinions were always brought together by a shared love for Barcelona. Allie and Eve, you two were great in helping organize everything and I don't think we could have done it without you. Also thanks to Shane and Matt for providing a lot of support with transport and making sure people didn't get lost (Oh but wait, where's Nam?).

lovelytour 5stars, would do it again #greatvacation
did I do it right?

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.