Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Endurance, perseverance, don't accept no.

Flossie has never seen TV. We just received a BT box, as we don't have a licence but use Apple TV for films etc. She was quite taken with Armstrong & Miller as I set up the test wiring and boxes.

Perseverance? The chap at the Superfast Cornwall office got ratty about my return emails to his office when they sent me encouraging emails about lucky lucky communities that have been upgraded to Infinity. Cornwall has a priority get going allotment of cash to drive this forward. When I learned that 92% of our exchange is now enabled I finally got the red mist.

Question: Do you know where we live, have you a detailed map of our street as it is relatively new?

Reply: It should be available to you by December.

Ratty future customer: I don't think you or your engineers know where we are as your crews are mystified when we discuss our location as the box has been enabled.

Latest reply from new "colleague." We have advised BT to get BT Openreach organised to enable your line.

Moral? Don't accept 'no' give it heaps and keep at the shiny arsed desk drivers.

Yes dark blue does show every one of her shed hairs. Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.