Dibsie

By Dibsie

Cricket

I took Matts mum and dad to see him play cricket today we picked a good game to watch. The boys batted second and hit the runs with quite a few overs to go. It really was a hot day too but with a lovely breeze, perfect conditions for watching a game of cricket.

Matt wicket keeps for Littleton, so here is my man trying to catch a ball that looks to of just hit the wickets. I actually used a lens for the first time with this shot. When my uncle gave me his camera, he also gave me 2 lens, one which I use for every day shots and then this zoom lens. I'm really pleased with some of the shots, how clear and focused most have turned out, even though they were shooting some fast moving subjects.

I've decided i'm going to try and get at least one food picture of each of the players, so the guys for the Team each have a photo of themselves at the end of the season. Matts just made me aware that i'm up for doing the tea's in a few weeks time - will only be my second time. Pressure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.