The First Fennel Shot

The fennel has reached monster proportions in the garden. Five foot and still growing!!
I had a couple of hours in the garden with my dad tonight and managed to cut back some of the jungle and make it look a bit more respectable.
I think my dad had the sense when he met me after Miss E's swimming that I needed some grown up company and a bit of a buffer between me and the Little Misses!!
It's been a trying day.
It started off with a trip to Bicester so I could go to my mum and dad's house and pretend I live there so a woman could come and pick up an eBay thing I'd sold. Long story!!
I got there five minutes late and she'd already been and gone. These bloody punctual people!!! She eventually came back half an hour later and I got my £4.75. Woohoo!!
Then it was home to an afternoon of tidying, squabbling and swimming.
We got to swimming late and I discovered I'd left Miss E's bag by the front door. Annoying!
Luckily she had her swimming costume on so I bought her a new pair of goggles and she went in without a hat. She thought it was hilarious to "shake like a dog" to dry herself when she got out!
I got home to discover I'd left my phone at my mum and dad's. Annoying!
I think I need an early night and hope that a bit more sleep makes me less forgetful and useless tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.