An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Incognito...

Set the alarm for 7am this morning. Heard David getting up then the next thing I knew it was 9am. Two hours disappeared in what seemed like minutes.

Jeff, the builder, knocked off at 1pm for two weeks, just as Ele arrived to keep an eye on Alan whilst I headed off to get my haircut. I think the heat was getting to me as I basically told my hairdresser, Mandy, to crop my already shortish bob a bit closer to my head. I only realised how short she'd gone when she took the clippers to the back of my neck!!! Oh well, it'll grow!

Got home and spent a very enjoyable hour sitting in the sunshine chatting to Ele. It was lovely to be able to enjoy the garden without the sound of a cement mixer churning away in the background.

Ele left and whilst Alan's dinner was cooking we opened up the parcels that were delivered today from Next. Alan's summer holiday wardrobe has arrived! He'd outgrown everything from last year so new shorts, t-shirts, trousers, hoodie, swimming shorts and trainers were required. We also persuaded him to get sunglasses as like me, his eyes are really sensitive to the sunshine so when out, he spends most of the time with his head down. He promised me he would wear them if we got them. And he did. For 10 seconds! Will have to work on him! :))

Almost Friday again....the weeks are flying in! Not long till France! Woo hoo! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.