Gravesende Perspectives

By Gravesende

"Trinity Tabernacle Parsonage"

The church was constructed in 1893 as the Dutch Reformed Church by architect J. Graham Glover. The congregation combined with Advent Lutheran on Avenue P in 1979, and after Coney Island Pentecostal purchased the building it was rechristened as Trinity Tabernacle. This is the porched parsonage found next door (church should be tomorrow's blip if weather holds).

Taken with my iphone 4 using the Camera+ app. I then used HandyPhoto to remove some signs and the flag pole. Next I used Snapseed to crop and straighten the image. Then I applied a custom formula using Mextures for lighting and textures.

Hope you like it although I'm a bit off since I was at an odd angle. Hope tomorrow the gates are open.

Cheers and enjoy your day.

EDIT: Changed photo after re-editing with GradGram to apply a better gradient to the sky. Also went back into Snapseed to pop brightness, saturation and ambiance.

Link to my Flickr church set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.