Gravesende Perspectives

By Gravesende

"Dutch Reformed Church | 1893"

The church was constructed in 1893 as the Dutch Reformed Church by architect J. Graham Glover. The congregation combined with Advent Lutheran on Avenue P in 1979, and after Coney Island Pentecostal purchased the building it was rechristened as Trinity Tabernacle.

As always taken on my iPhone4 with the app Camera+. First I used PhotoToaster to crop and straighten the image (I swear I need a sun shade - I took this barely able to see with the glare and not at all straight).

HandyPhoto was used to remove the lamp post and some power lines. Then I used a new app called GradGram to add a gradient to give the sky a better shade of blue called "Refreshing Blue Sky".

Next I used Snapseed to tweak the brightness, saturation and ambiance. The app Mextures was used to apply a preset formula by Neal Dieker called "Satuated Purple". Finally PhotoToaster was used to apply a soft frame.

Thanks for popping in and enjoy your day!
-- cheers

EDIT: Changed title to reflect original name
.


Link to original unedited version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.