Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABOUT ME

I didn't go to bed until about 2.a.m. because I was playing around with the self timer on my camera, trying to get a shot of me with my two Cadbury's Creme Eggs - but I wasn't happy with any of them - but that's no surprise. I am generally not happy with any photographs of me, which I guess is one reason that I am "behind" the camera and not "in front" of it.

Woke at about 5.25 and wanted to ring a friend who was about to go into hospital, so did that and then looked out of the window - a reflection of the sun appeared to be shining in a nearby window so got dressed quickly and was out and down on the beach by 5.40 a.m. How mad is that?

There was no-one else there, not even a dog walker, so it was pure bliss to be able to sing at the top of my voice - so one thing you will guess about me is that I am quite mad and I know my grandchildren would agree with that - but better mad than miserable and grumpy!

With my new-found knowledge of the self timer, I decided to set it, plonk it on top of one of the groynes, then run and strike a pose. I had to do it several times to get the shot I wanted, but here I am - and I was quite pleased with the reflection too, but that was quite coincidental.

I do try to be thoughtful and the heart at the top right is for HeartFreek - the best I could find for her - and it is sent with love and thanks to her for the HeartFreek July Photo Challenge - and my take on "About Me" so guess I will have to find another blip for "Morning".

The bottom right shows a sand castle that has obviously stood the test of time - and of the sea - and I hope that my friends might think that of me - that I am solid and dependable and not easily fazed.

I have several friends who are quite poorly, so I had a good time praying on the beach too - something else that I do regularly.

So that's me - a mad, thoughtful, solid, dependable, praying singer - oh and by the way, I haven't eaten the eggs yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.