Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MUGSHOT!

What a wonderful surprise I had when Tinkerbelle got in touch with me and said that she would be in Boscombe today. We arranged to meet up and have spent a wonderful day together on the beach - along with her lovely husband and daughter.

Having already seen a "mugshot" of me yesterday - this is a bit like buses - you don't see one for ages, then two come along at once!

So here is today's contribution to the HeartFreek July Photo Challenge for MUGSHOT! that Tinkerbelle's daughter took of us both, paddling our feet in the sea - on probably the hottest day of the summer so far.

We have had a great day and it was almost like we were old friends. While Tinkerbelle and her daughter went for a swim, I enjoyed chatting to her husband - we exchanged tips on gardening and I heard all about his very large onions! Then I wandered along to the pier with her daughter who treated me to an ice-cream. What a lovely family!

I am realising more and more that the blipping community is wonderful and this unexpected and surprise "blip meet" was absolutely fantastic and brightened my day.

So thank you, Tinkerbelle and G and A - I really enjoyed making new friends today and I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday - I have no doubt we will be in touch again very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.