Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

HANDS

I have had a lovely day today looking at people's HANDS for the HeartFreek July Photo Challenge.

Clockwise, starting at the top left are the hands of a man who sat next to me in Caffe Nero - he told me he had had brain surgery recently and wanted to go and live with his wife in Canada but wasn't well enough to travel yet. We had a very interesting conversation and I pray that they will soon be reunited.

Next are the hands of a young cornet player (I think it's a cornet, but no doubt if it's not someone will put me right!) in the Salvation Army, where I attended the service this morning. The young people are so enthusiastic and it was great to see and hear them and to watch their skilful hands.

This afternoon there was a Songs of Praise at Fisherman's Walk, followed by a concert given by the Boscombe Corps of the Salvation Army in the bandstand. I had walked there and got very hot, so it was lovely to sit in the shade of the trees and sing and then listen to some stirring music. The hands here are those of the trombone soloist.

For the benefit of any Australian blippers, the Commanding Officers are Majors Ray and Carelle Begley, who came to the Boscombe Corps after living in Melbourne for 3 years.

The final photograph show the hands of a lady who was sitting in front of me sketching the trees and the bandstand - having seen Tinkerbelle at work yesterday and watching this lady today, I am amazed at how quickly talented artists work.

This song has nothing to do with hands, but the Songsters sang it this morning and it just spoke to me in my situation. I know, and I am truly thankful that God holds me in His hands and His strength is perfect when my strength is gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.