Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

C'est si Belle !

. . . . . the Peacock Fountain in Christchurch's Botanic Gardens looked absolutely stunning today, backlit by the sun and set against a beautiful blue sky.

GingerNan, Spikes2013, Jamazen and I had another Friday photo-shoot together, managing to capture a huge stack of images between us :) We finished at the Curator's House, enjoying coffee and muffins, with Jamazen departing into town and the rest of us wending our snapping way back to the carpark. It's the longest walk I've had in about 8 months, and my knee is fine!!

My morning started well, with the driver of the knuckle boom (see yesterday's blip) arriving early, and successfully driving the crane up the drive. I say successful because it arrived safely at the top, even though it was only on 3 wheels at the very top - the photos is worth looking at - I think I was holding my breath! but its weight has cracked the seal at the top of the drive - sigh - and it'll have to be fixed! I set off for town to meet the team at Hagley Park, and was hindered from being on time by an accident near the causeway, which meant I was an hour late! For once it wasn't road works - LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.