antipodean

By antipodean

Winter woollies

Yet another photo of Julia looking like a model - this time, she's modelling this winter's hottest wool range. Get your knit on!

Okay, this is not an actual ad for wool, just a lucky shot. Julia and I had the most beautiful afternoon at Heide Museum of Modern Art, which is in a massive park in Heidelberg. Despite generally being an art snob and the fact that modern art is my FAVOURITE, I had never been to Heide (according to Dad I have, but I don't remember it at all so I'm choosing to believe I've never been) and I decided it was high time I went.

It ended up being so, so lovely. The weather was really nice, which meant wandering around the grounds was really awesome. The art exhibitions were brilliant, especially the one in the old farmhouse. There are sculptures all over the grounds, including some adorable corrugated iron cows. Julia and I just had the nicest time chatting and walking and mucking about a bit.

The most exciting moment came when we discovered that some of the trees near the river had coloured wool strung through it. It was just delightful - it was like being a little kid again, when everything is just a bit magical. I got a lot of photos of Julia frolicking through the trees and in and out of the coloured wool. It was gorgeous!

I LOVE this photo. There several really great ones of Julia, but this is just brilliant. It really does look like an ad campaign, especially with Julia's orange scarf blending in with the coloured wool. It's a beautiful photo to match a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.