photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 191 of 365 - Stillness!

Welcome to day 191 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken near to the Cryfield Grange area of Kenilworth. It is a picture looking out over a very peaceful looking and still lake. I stopped here on my way to picking up my daughter from her Choir practice. Normally there are a few Ducks or Swans near but today most of them seem to be hiding away from me. There was only one Swan on the far side of the lake today.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Filterstorm to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Brightness, Saturation, Shadows/Highlights and White Balance. I also adjusted the Curves Levels and Tone Mapping for the picture. I then used the app called Gradgram to apply a blue colour tone to the sky and water using a preset called Cool Mint Horizon. Next I used the app Laminar to apply a painterly texture to the image using the Blotch Filter. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.