photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 192 of 365 - Bridge to Infinity!

Welcome to day 192 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

I thought I would have a little fun with the editing of the image today. The original photo was taken on the Glass Bridge near to the Coventry Transport Museum. I was standing about half way along the straight part of it above Lady Herbert's Garden, looking towards the City Centre. With the view of the bridge stretching out in front of me as if to infinity.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I then used ShockMyPic to make the image a little more painterly. Next I used the app Alien Sky to some extra effects to the image. This was done by applying the Top Gradient filter to darken the Sky, then adding the Super Moon and Flare to the picture. Finally I used Laminar to apply the Polarizer FX Style and add the Snap Stack frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.