Print studio one end - band practice the other!

Our second morning in the chapel print studio - my block is sitting on the table ready to cut out a few more areas. Jan and Jude are hard at work cutting their blocks and then printing test samples and the remains of last nights band practice is still in evidence. I wanted to take this while there was some morning sun in the room and as a reminder of our few days printmaking in Devon.

My print block reminded me of some Indian fabrics and I chose to move on from grey and clack and try out magenta ... and well orange as it turned out! (I'm not sure these are my colours, but they were popular with other people and pink proved popular with people who wanted a copy!) The nice thing about the chapel is that once the door was open we had visitors, either visitors who wanted a peek inside the building or locals who were coming to view the swift cam. Some of the locals have put swift boxes up on their houses and there is a web camera on the side of the chapel peeking into the inner sanctum of the box. We thought we saw an egg today!

Another warm, productive and tiring day.

Later - a visit to a small exhibition of the work of local artists in St Nectan's church at Stoke and a late, extremely late meal for us and consequently a poor nights sleep for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.