Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

A Lovers Tiff?

I am a bit bored of being single, and really should do something about finding a nice man to settle down with. But then I got to thinking about it and reminded myself of some of the reasons why I think I might prefer to remain single - for now.

Before marrying, a man will lay awake all night thinking about something you said; after marriage, he'll fall alseep before you finish saying it.

A husband is a bloke that sticks with you through all the troubles you wouldn't have if you hadn't married him in the first place.

A man loves a woman much, he asks her to marry him, change her name, give up her job, have and raise babies, and be home when he gets there. Imagine what he might ask if he didn't love her.

and finally,

A woman in love in incomplete until she's married, then she's finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.