South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

A little shopping trip...

Well, it wasn't meant to be, but what is a girl to do when near interesting shops?! I went to Rustington Specsavers this afternoon to get hubby's glasses sorted. He realised his nose was feeling sore and that one of the little pad things that rested on there had split. So I nobly volunteered to take them for repair, knowing full well that I would end up going shopping....First stop, an interesting art cum card shop where various little purchases were made....then a charity shop where I bought the first music box for my proposed collection...I may blip it in the next few days. It was only £6.50. The inside doesn't quite match with the outside of it - and it's a little battered, but that must be because it's been loved! Hubby said it looked okay, but he was rather worried when I mentioned the word "collection"...!

Back home now and have just had a cup of tea and a slice of naughty strawberry and white chocolate cake (reduced in price in the Co-op, which was usefully on my route back to the car park....) Also got some nice crusty bread for tea. He he!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.