atoll

By atoll

Aurora Horribilis

The Aurora Horribilis is perhaps our garden's own take on a cross-over fusion between an Aurora Borealis and our Annus Horribilis (first coined most famously by the Queen post-Windsor fire).

The benefit of decanting out of Beaumaris finally today means that we are having a 'stock-take' in our Knutsford back garden - and with a promised jug or three of iced Pims in the offing. It is looking like even after giving away and re-cycling, we still seem to have two (and in some cases even three) of certain domestic appliances.

Net result is that I an now the proud owner of my very own bag-less vacuum for my garden shed and dusty garage - haha!

I decided to clean the vacuum filter by beating it against the wheelie bin, and with sun light streaming onto the Ivy, this was the hypnotic result. I am sure not a patch on the true Northern Lights, but hey, I am anticipating seeing the world through my Pims soaked glass bottom shortly, so am very easily pleased!

Happy (sunny) weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.