River of Flowers

By doffy

Porth y Wrach on the Menai Straits

Porth y Wrach loosely translates as The Witch's Port and is a popular slipway which allows boats and small craft access to the Menai Straits. I often walk past this pretty little inlet but as far as I can remember it hasn't appeared in Blip. In the far distance you should be able to see Bangor Pier on the mainland.

I didn't have much time this morning so a quick photo was shot then I went to meet my dear friend M for lunch.

Earlier I had been having another wardrobe sort out and many of my work clothes have now found their way to the charity shop, I finished work over two years ago so these clothes are no longer required.

Whilst at the charity shop I spotted some lace curtains, not for the window I hastily add but to be used in the garden to keep the cabbage white butterflies off the greens. The net curtains come in handy during the winter and spring too, they protect the tender seedlings.

I have also had some interest in my books on Read It Swap It and sent off a couple of books this morning.

Friday is here again, the weather is set to continue in its summery mood, so I would like to wish everyone an enjoyable and relaxing weekend :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.