River of Flowers

By doffy

Tragopogon porrifolius

Commonly known as Purple Salsify, which has flowered and gone to seed for the first time. I have now gathered the seed and will attempt to grow them next Spring.

Another warm and sunny day. Sorry if I am becoming monotonous, but this feels like Summer :-)

I started to clear the untidy garden at the front of the House, I managed to fill my green bin and my neighbour's bin, thank you C! x

It is going to take quite a while to clear the front gardens but I already have some plans, which may start off this year or failing that next Spring.

I cut two very small courgette to add to my garden salad for lunch, delicious :-)

This blip is dedicated to AlanK who has a passion for scientific names of plants! He may even correct my spelling LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.