River of Flowers

By doffy

Sisyrinchum

This is another plant from the Cottage Garden Seed Swap. I think it may be striatum but I'm sure someone will correct me on that score! My dear friend Mrs Toad may have shown me one of these in her garden and we couldn't remember what it was called.

Another hot and sunny day. I have started the mammoth task of clearing a very overgrown patch of garden, little by little it will get done!

Lunch was salad leaves from the garden again with the addition of a few radish. I have been picking a handful of strawberries every evening since the beginning of the month, they are very tasty thanks to the sunshine. There were some nice broccoli spears too which were a fresh accompaniment to dinner. Grow your own bounty! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.