Life...

By NickyH

#558

Thank wine it's Friday!

Being stuck inside a shop that has no windows, and a door that has to remain closed all the time (security and all that) whilst you are inundated with customers and are therefore running around like a headless chicken in pretty extreme heat is a recipe for a stinker of a day!

We abandoned our plans of a walk around Jumbles when I got home as I was tired and opted for a few hours in the garden instead - H splashed about in the paddling pool, Matt finished off the demolition of the old shed and I... well I did as little as possible!

I've just had a lovely soak in the bath and done some pampering ready for a girls' night out in Manchester tomorrow night with some lovely ladies. I'm even staying in a hotel near the city centre for a change with some of the ladies so I don't have to make my way home alone as usual. All I need now is for the shop to be quiet tomorrow and not be a repeat of today! (I know I shouldn't complain about being busy - we're very lucky to be able to say that, but it's just so hard in this heat!)

The FNPC is now in full swing if anyone cares to join me?...



RIP to Fusilier Lee Rigby. His funeral was held here in Bury today. May he rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.