WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Serendipitous

This evening I was invited to our friend Pamphyle's vernissage at the Maison Gibert in Lézignan. It's a joint exhibition with a Dutch sculptor and another painter. After the speeches, I was trying to take this photo and getting annoyed when people kept wandering into shot. But when I looked at the photos on the computer, merci, Madame! This is much better than the versions with no-one in them, so I hope you don't mind being the star of my blip :)

Pamphyle's big abstract paintings looked good in this large, light space, although he wasn't happy with the lighting. I liked the sculptures too -- very photogenic in the early evening sunlight. Afterwards there was wine, of course, and chat with the many neighbours who had come to the opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.