WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Windows

... just a few. On the Pont des Marchands in Narbonne. Today I wanted to buy a watch to replace the one I bought in 1998, which has finally given up the ghost. My requirements weren't complicated: good quality, absolutely no bling, and not requiring a second mortgage. My efforts to support local businesses were a complete failure, so Amazon will just have to get my custom.

This bridge crosses the Canal de la Robine, which runs through the centre of Narbonne. Over the last year this area has been completely redeveloped, and the official inauguration is tomorrow, so workers were just putting the final touches to it. It's been completely pedestrianised, so now you can sit outside one of the many canalside restaurants without choking on diesel fumes as traffic rolls past inches from your table. I think it's a big improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.