Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

"Sweetcheeks, you make my tongue curl!"

That is the first thing that popped into my head when I saw these two silver-spotted skippers canoodling on the bee balm. And while I had some other good shots today, this is my pick just because its fun.

We've had a great day sitting on the deck visiting with my BIL and SIL. Tonight we'll make some cedar planked salmon, asparagus and a salad and maybe a pitcher of margaritas. It is so nice spending time with them - I feel very fortunate to have married into such great relatives!

I posted a selection of shots of 10 shots on Flickr, starting HERE. Included is a dragon eating a fly, hummingbird clearwing in the bee balm, an assortment of flying insects and a goldfinch in the sunflowers. I also took a picture of my hubs which I posted in my blipfolio. I don't usually do portraits but I was taking some shots when he wasn't aware and I liked this one a lot. (Love you, man!)

Comments will be little to none for the next few days - thanks for understanding.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.