Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

200!

Well, I finally reached the 200 blip milestone! I have enjoyed the process immensely although it has not always been easy. The first 100 flew by and the last 100 have been a bit more of struggle. The good news is that I have not missed a day and plan on maintaining my momentum.

This shot is entirely photoshopped. It is a combination of a 25 MPH sign and 30 MPH sign and (Note to mods) I did not use any text tools in PS to create this. I had another blip idea earlier, but thought that this one was more fun. The only downside is that it did take a while to get done.

A special thanks to my viewers, subscribers and commenters. I appreciate everyone who stops by and am especially thankful to those who leave comments particularly those with constructive criticism. Also a big thank you to the folks at Blip, I am excited about the new "mega" JPEG upload option and the new features that will be rolling out.

Finally, I always like to highlight some of my favorite shots in the last 100. Here are 6 favorites.

Veteran's memorial
Mist
NH sunrise
Abandoned
Water droplet
Barn angry sky

Update: I just noticed that I reached 25,000 views today as well. Thank you everyone for that too!


Lots of Photoshop. Here is a summary:
* Pieces of different pictures including images of "2", "0", left side of sign and right side of sign

* Layer masks and clone stamp layers to merge all together

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.