Ona's Photos

By Ona

Careers advice?

A day spent in one very stuffy room interviewing seven people for three posts finally ended and was followed by quickly working my way through a day's worth of emails (43 between 8.30 and 4.30!) I timed my journey home badly and a 20 minutes-on-a-good-day journey took twice as long tonight. Having got home, I had a quick turn around to go out for a friend's surprise birthday dinner. A lovely meal at a Chinese restaurant at the marina with a very surprised recipient who couldn't quite get over the fact that it had been kept from her. So, a late night of my fortune cookie plus motto. I'm not sure about the validity of careers advice from a generally inedible, 'cookie'. Particularly as at the moment the only careers advice I need is how to get through one more week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.