Do you know this Salford pub?

This wonderful old photograph has been in my family for as long as time since the early 1900's. On the far left of the group of men is my great-grandfather, William Thompson, and on the far right of the group is his son, Samuel Thompson.

William and Samuel both lived in Salford, Lancashire, England, and I am estimating this photo was taken somewhere around the early 1900's as Samuel was killed in the first world war at age 34.

What I would really love to know is, is this old pub still standing? I know there have been many changes in the Salford area over the years, but many of the old buildings do still remain.

Are there any blippers out there who may live in, or know the Salford area well, and who may recognise this pub? Perhaps you may walk past it every day! Who knows?

I've just had the photo fixed up, reprinted and framed, so this picture, along with two other old treasured family photos, now have a new lease on life and are looking beautiful upon my wall. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.