Billboard Hits

By chicklet

Remember Then (?)

The Earls 1963

Today is a big day for me as this DVD has arrived.
I wasn't born when Paul Temple was on the TV but he's been a HUGE part of my life since I first heard him played on a scratchy old record over Radio Bahrain when I was about 10.
Since then I have collected all of the radio shows as they have been released by the BBC, including the remakes with different actors and most nights I play one of the tapes (yes tapes!) to get me to sleep. I suppose I'm very lucky, how many girls can say they go to sleep with their absolute dream man whispering in their ear every night?
But tonight is going to be different...I'm about to make tea and go to bed with the DVD and I'm scared....I've waited for this moment all of my life...the moment when I actually get to see Paul Temple and I'm scared I won't like him as a 70s chap. My Paul lives in 1952. It might all be too horrid. But I'm strong, I feel the fear and am going to do it anyway. Be happy for me blippers. Be strong with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.