A wreath for my Mother

She would have been 94 today...sadly she only made it to 75.

She loved the sea, and collected shells on Sanibel Island (you may recognize that name from my journal!!!)

She died in July, so you can imagine my surprise when I found a Christmas gift from her under my tree that year.......
She had started this wreath for me when she became sick, and realizing she wouldn't be able to finish it, passed it on to my daughter to complete. It was such a beautiful gift to receive from my mother and my daughter that Christmas...it has a place of honor on my wall.


My mother died before the digital age, and she didn't like to have her photo taken anyway, so I had a hard time finding one to put in the middle of her wreath. In this photo, she is holding her oldest grandson, probably around 1965. Love you, Mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.