Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Orange Lily

I did some gardening early this morning and stayed out in the heat too long. I wanted to finish one border, but had to stop; it will have to wait for another, cooler day. I thought I had been drinking enough, but was clearly dehydrated, so felt quite poorly; I have been drinking lots (non-alcoholic) and watching an afternoon film. It is still very hot, but as I was feeling better I refilled the bird bath as well as all the bird and animal bowls we have around for the cats and for any other birds or animals that visit the garden. This Lily was in the border nearest the back door, so it is today's blip.

The cats are both asleep in the shade on the veranda although it is slightly cooler in our North lounge than where they are. The weather app on my iPhone tells me it is now 29 degrees Celsius outside and it is not much cooler inside either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.