Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Hot Hot Hot

Sarah and I went to the Caribbean Carnival in town today - good grief it was hot! Brilliant fun, colourful and a great atmosphere, police officers dancing - our own mini-Notting Hill. We caught the parade about halfway through, then wandered back through the park to get a drink. As we were leaving, the parade was finishing up and after nearly 3 hours of dancing in this heat, the ladies in the big costumes were struggling!

I couldn't decide on which shot to use - I settled on the gorgeous lady in the stunning costume, but nearly went for:-
a handsome chap
gorgeous girls
a great facial expression
action shot

Great fun, but now we are back in the shade dousing ourselves with cold water! It is beyond me to understand the mindset of people who took their dogs today - one we saw was a husky. 30 degrees, no shade, crowds of people, loud music, whistles, horns and food everywhere. Poor dogs.

I'm in a bit of a Bob Marley mood now, not easy to choose but this won the day.

I hope you are all keeping cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.