Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Water water everywhere...

...nor any drop to drink. Well, 78 billion litres actually, but all far too clean, what we really need is some disgusting bog water......

Scammonden reservoir this morning, where we met a whippet called Mr Mo (after Mo Farrah) and I had another wardrobe malfunction that I can't even confess full details of. I am not fit to be let out without a carer.

Mr kagsy is away for 5 days cycling in the Highlands - I hope he took plenty of insect repellent - so we are looking forward to a quiet weekend.

General consensus yesterday was the the Beach Boys own the sounds of summer. But as my son finishes for the summer today, I think we should have a bit of Alice. Back when you weren't a rock star if you didn't bite the head off a live animal on stage (not that he ever actually did that, but he was advised by Frank Zappa not to dispel the myth).

Enjoy the wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.