sweetsummer

By sweetsummer

My day at Claire's house :)

This morning, I got up really early - at 6:30 am! Well it's early for me anyway lol. I'd stayed over at my friend, Christie's house for her birthday and her Mum and Dad were really kind and gave me a lift back from Whitby to Scarborough because her sister was coming into Scarborough really early to do her driving test. I wonder how she did on it? I think she did well; fingers crossed :) When I'd arrived in Scarborough, I went to the train/bus station to wait for my Dad to pick me up to go and see my Stepsister, Claire :) It was still a bit early to go and see her so Dad took me to Mackenzie's sandwich shop and bought me a lovely bacon sandwich and tea, which had sugar in which I don't normally have but it was nice anyway :P I take so long to eat so even though we'd got the sandwich at about 8:10am, it was about 8:45 by the time I'd finished... I'm a ridiculously slow eater haha. After that, I waited in the car while my Dad went into a shop for a few minutes then I went to see Claire :) I had a lovely day, Claire and I had the chance to talk to each other, sit outside in the lovely warm sun - even though we didn't stay out long because we were warmer outside than we were inside and Claire showed me how to make a vanilla and chocolate orange flavoured marble cake. The marble cake was absolutely scrumptious when I tried a bit :P also we made chocolate orange flavoured muffins with pink buttercream inside. I had one as soon as I got home with a cup of tea and really enjoyed it :P I learned two things - how to make a marble cake and that having a cup of tea on a hot day cools down. Do you want to know why? I bet you do... The answer is; because it makes you sweat. Nice lol. Funny how Claire and me cringed at that when her husband, Dave told us the fact haha. It is a normal thing though so not really something to cringe at :) I started playing a facebook game called 'Candy Crush Saga' and Claire has been playing it too - a lot longer than me, she's on a really, really high level; I can't remember which one though and she's been stuck a day on it. She was trying to complete the level today and it does look difficult lol. I'm stuck on it at level 21/22, wonder how long it'll be before I give up... tonight, I'm going to probably watch some Smallville, Little House on the Prairie and a season of Sabrina The Teenage Witch which my older sister, Frances got as a surprise for us the other day so it should be a lovely end to a lovely day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.