Spot on

Best viewed *larger*

I usually only see the six-spot burnet moths (daytime flying), but I think this is a five-spot burnet, you can only really know what all these beauties are until you see them & the food plant he's on is bird's foot trefoil. We went to our local wildlife trust reserve today - usually can't because it's knee deep in mud - but today although hot, was perfect. Clouds of butterflies from small skippers, ringlets, meadow browns & some of my all time favourites - marbled whites - but they were so flighty, I got a few shots, but the burnets really stood out for me - wow!

And Elgar...

Village gossip

Wow what another gloriously hot day & it's going to continue all next week - just the best & since being to the gym these last few months, I am no longer feeling self conscious, ok, so a little on the large side, but least my arms are toned! ;) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.