Smile!

I was roasting this morning in Ely watching the Morris Dancing parade after visiting the farmers market so goodness knows how this lot coped in all their costumes and finery. must've been sweltering!

It was indeed the hottest day of the year and yet still this giant horse/man thing ran over and gave me a hug after I took his photo! I love a hug but was pleased I'd previously cooled myself down with a migraine patch and a spray of Magicool :)

As I was still feeling ok I drove over to my parents and went with Mum to the local church fete. They'd lent part of their garden to the event and there was supposed to be a dog obedience show there. I was relieved when the vicar told me it had been cancelled thinking it was due to the excessive heat but sadly the organiser had suffered a stroke. Doing fine now but bad news nonetheless. A marching band used the space instead. I thought they were good, Stella didn't like the drums and went back indoors to lie on Mum's cool kitchen floor.

Later on a few Twitter people reminded me I'd put the wrong date in my diary for a geocaching souvenir so Stella and I stopped and found one on the way home, it was quite pleasant out by that time. This also means we don't have to go out in the heat at all tomorrow if we don't feel like it.

It's been a good day since 10am; the headache and earache are now troubling but at least I'm not dizzy :)

Today's other photos will be on Flickr etc later or tomorrow but for now another cool drink is required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.