litl hikes

By litl

flower truck

Trying to get back to normal after a week away. There is very little food in the house, bits of tent all over, sleeping bags airing and a garden in need of attention. And loads of photos to look through.

Some plants have thrived in the heat, others have wilted. It seemed easier to get the hosepipe out this morning than carry numerous full watering cans. The crocosmia is now as tall as me and a hosta has spread its leaves right over my chives. More stakes were necessary for the taller plants so I headed to the garden centre this afternoon. It was there that I saw this truck - a 3 wheeler Piaggio. The pick up style back had been restored but I'm sure it would have looked better filled with lavender rather than hydrangeas.

I have now uploaded my sunset blip for 6th July if anyone wants to jump back a week. It's worth the effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.