litl hikes

By litl

chef de painting

Today's blip was supposed to have been the first light on Grasmere. I was up early (again) so took advantage of a) the cooler weather b) free parking and c) no people to get in my landscape photos. Had a lovely walk up Sourmilk Ghyll to Easedale Tarn and back down the other side. However my chosen photo refused to load - 3 times I tried and left it for ages. I gave up. Don't know why - it was no bigger than others that have uploaded.

On the way to the garden centre this afternoon (for a free lunch at the Weber BBQ roadshow),  I saw this painter dressed in his chef's clothing (plus yellow rubber gloves)  changing the colour of the letters.  Hope he got it finished before his customers arrive this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.