BJH

By BJH

Brief encounter

After yesterday's totally overcast day we had a very sunny one again today. Unfortunately, the much higher temperatures had returned together with the sun which made it much too warm for me again.

This afternoon I walked the same dog as yesterday. Kuzey had already been outside very briefly with someone else before I arrived at the sanctuary but that other person had brought him back because she hadn't felt safe when he started to jump. He'd also jumped up a few times when I walked him yesterday but I'm sure that he only did it out of excitement. It hadn't worried me in the slightest and I was quite happy to walk him again today.

Today's blip is the only good shot that I managed to take with the compact camera of the first and only Comma butterfly that I've seen so far this year. Halfway into my walk with Kuzey it flew past me and landed on a conifer tree. It only stayed still just long enough for me to take two photos of it with the compact camera. Unfortunately I had to delete the second one because it was too blurry.

On the way home I stopped at the artificial island and this time I only had to wait 30 minutes before the Great Crested Grebe showed me that none of its 4 eggs had hatched yet.

Thank you very much for all the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's malachite beetle blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.