The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Does my sparkle setting look big in this?

View Large
How many fat versions of me can you see in the the teapot on the right?
And on the left, I find the headless version with the long arms particularly fetching.

This is me, and my sparkle filter, and the tea set, and friend Kitty (also shown in teapot) in the kitchen at Charlecote park in Warwickshire. It's a stately home in a riverside setting in a Capability Brown landscaped park. My sister TML would like it. Too bad she is in transit somewhere! I blipped it for her. We'll see each other in about ten days' time, briefly. Perhaps we can even visit some grand house together in Argyll, now that I have joined the National Trust.

I would tell you more, but my last version got deleted. It was magnificent!
Let's just say that it's now half past nine and I've got the fan on in the study. The washing is crisped on the line. As we drove up to Charlecote, we saw hay drying in the fields, or being brought in. Outside, we ran from tree to tree, trying to find shade.
Even the breeze was hot, and I recalled the golden summer of 1976.

[Steady on, woodpeckers, it's only been eight consecutive days!]

PS This is Victorian kitchen, and the family was of high status. I think the tea caddy in this shot could do with replacing. Which one of these should they have instead?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.