Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

A Blur of Blue

Today is the day for wearing all the merino layers of clothing one can lay ones hands on. There is some gruesome weather out there.
A very strong southerly flow has worked its way up the east coast of the South Island... It arrived in Blenheim late morning and made for a very cold blustery dog walk. No rain to speak of here but I bet they are suffering in the lower North Island.
Ferries across Cook Strait have been cancelled due to enormous sea swells and only the largest planes are able to land in Wellington. A bad start indeed for the school holidays.
Photography was uninspiring, with dull flat light out on the river tracks. I prowled around our garden in the hope of inspiration. Then I spotted two little windmills that family had given me to cheers up a corner of the rockery. I settled on the blue bird. At least I assume it is a blue bird. Its windmill wings were spinning frantically in the wind that was whipping around the corner of the house. So here we have it... a Blur of Blue!
Keep warm all my Kiwi Blip friends...Spring is on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.