Kolachi Karachi

By Marylou

Easy peasy Sunday dessert

I spent all of 15 minutes making this today. If you want to be fancy about it you can call it a deconstructed cherry cheesecake, or you could call it a cherry cheesecake shooter (as the original recipe did). However I don't think 'shooter' correctly defines a dessert this large so I'm just going to use the fancy name for now :)

The ingredients (on the top left) are digestives, condensed milk, cream cheese, prepared pie filling (I used cherry) and roasted almonds. The only change I made to the original recipe was adding a bit of butter to the biscuit crumbs. I also took the trouble of blanching and roasting the almonds because they taste SO much better that way.

I tasted all the individual elements before putting them into the glasses so I know what they taste like separately but I have yet to taste them all together. However I have a feeling I'm on to something good here.

Hope you're having a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.