Dad's birthday

Leisurely morning with mum as we went to get breakfast at Conto. I opened her eyes to the delights of bacon and syrup. Then a quick stop at the chinese shop to stock up on prawn crackers.

The afternoon was less great. It involved packing the car with my stuff, packing up more stuff and hoovering with the rubbishest hoover. We had a little sunbathing break before Dad and Phil turned up.

We drove to Swanage, chili heatwave dorito stop whilst we waited for the ferry and the bowls. Probably the best game ever... We teamed up, the Pinapps (Phil and Mum) against Birthday team (Dad and I). It was tense but inevitably team Birthday won with our superior skillz. So much fun.

We then had a meal by the beach, they all had bream (so good) and I had crab and chilli tortellini (so good), with amazing puddings too (other than mums cheese board - not a pudding in my book).

A walk along the beach into the town, Phil and I couldn't resist an icecream/sorbet as we walked back through a mini jazz festival. Back via mine to pick up the van and a race home (team Birthday won again).

Lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.